Flash Sale! to get a free eCookbook with our top 25 recipes.

Wafungaji Bora AFCON | AFCON Top Scorers 2021-2022

Wafungaji Bora AFCON
Wafungaji Bora AFCON

Wafungaji Bora AFCON

AFCON Top Scorers ,Wanao ongoza kwa Magoli AFCON 2022, AFCON 2021 Cameroon Top Scorers 2022, Africa Cup On Nation 2021 Top Scorers.

The 2021 Africa Cup of Nations (also referred to as AFCON 2021 or CAN 2021), known as the TotalEnergies 2021 Africa Cup of Nations for sponsorship reasons,is the 33rd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations, the biennial international men’s football championship of Africa organised by the Confederation of African Football (CAF). The tournament is being hosted by Cameroon,and taking place from 9 January to 6 February 2022.

Below is the AFCON 2022 top scorer rankings featuring the 70 goal scorers in the tournament who have contributed 97 of the 100 total goals seen thus far (three of the 100 were own goals by Morocco’s Nayef Aguerd, Burkina Faso’s Adama Guira, and Cameroon’s Andre Onana). There have also been a total of 10 penalty kicks scored.

As in the case with other international tournaments, players with the same number of total goals scored are ranked below according to total assists and then fewest minutes played. When assists and minutes played are even, the names are arranged in alphabetical order.

Wafungaji Bora AFCON | AFCON Top Scorers 2021/2022

Vincent Aboubakar, playing for the Cameroonian national team, has scored eight goals and therefore top scorer at the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON). Karl Toko Ekambi scored five times, whereas Hellings Mhango, Ibrahima Kone, Sofiane Boufal, and Sadio Mané scored three times in the competition. Many other players followed with either two goals scored or one and are not included in this list. Originally, the tournament was planned for the beginning of 2021 but, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was rescheduled. The 2022 AFCON took place in Cameroon from the 9th of January till the 6th of February. Senegal won the final after beating Egypt on penalties, crowning themselves for the first time winner of the Africa Cup of Nations.

Wafungaji Bora AFCON
Wafungaji Bora AFCON

Wafungaji Bora AFCON | AFCON Top Scorers 2021/2022

[su_box title=”EPL Table Standings 2021/2022″ box_color=”#15100f”]

RankPlayerCountryGoals (PKs)AssistsMatchesMins
Vincent AboubakarCameroon8 (2)17588
Karl Toko EkambiCameroon5 (0)07501
Sadio ManeSenegal3 (1)27640
Gabadinho MhangoMalawi3 (0)03270
Ibrahima KoneMali3 (3)04322
Sofiane BoufalMorocco3 (1)05345
Musa BarrowGambia2 (1)25450
Wahbi KhazriTunisia2 (0)14264
Nicolas PepeIvory Coast2 (0)14314
Mohamed SalahEgypt2 (0)17750
Ahmed MogniComoros2 (0)04156
Jim AllevinahGabon2 (0)04242
Ablie JallowGambia2 (0)04256
Achraf HakimiMorocco2 (0)05480
Selim AmallahMorocco1 (0)25415
Bertrand TraoreBurkina Faso1 (0)25434
Ismaila SarrSenegal1 (0)13134
Dango OuattaraBurkina Faso1 (0)13198
Famara DiedhiouSenegal1 (0)15315
Kelechi IheanachoNigeria1 (0)14289
Moses SimonNigeria1 (0)14333
Sebastien HallerIvory Coast1 (0)14349
Ibrahim SangareIvory Coast1 (0)14352
El Fardou BenComoros1 (0)14360
Pablo GanetEq. Guinea1 (0)15462
Blati ToureBurkina Faso1 (0)17654
Richmond BoakyeGhana1 (0)0231
Kudakwashe MahachiZimbabwe1 (0)0294
Umar SadiqNigeria1 (0)0498
Stephane BahokenCameroon1 (0)03114
Alhaji KamaraSierra Leone1 (0)03128
Zakaria AboukhlalMorocco1 (0)04133
Dawa HotessaEthiopia1 (0)02134
Ahmadou Bamba DiengSenegal1 (0)05196
Getaneh KebedeEthiopia1 (1)03158
Djibril OuattaraBurkina Faso1 (0)03171
Ishmael WadiZimbabwe1 (0)02174
Musa KamaraSierra Leone1 (0)02180
Sofiane BendebkaAlgeria1 (0)03188
Julio TavaresCape Verde1 (0)03191
Samuel ChukwuezeNigeria1 (0)03192
Andre AyewGhana1 (0)03205
Knowledge MusonaZimbabwe1 (0)03212
Taiwo AwoniyiNigeria1 (0)03214
Youssef MsakniTunisia1 (0)04219
Max GradelIvory Coast1 (0)03232
Hamza MathlouthiTunisia1 (0)03237
Garry RodriguesCape Verde1 (0)04263
Issiaga SyllaGuinea1 (0)03268
Alexander DjikuGhana1 (0)03270
Naby KeitaGuinea1 (0)03270
Walieldin KhidirSudan1 (1)03270
Franck KessieIvory Coast1 (0)04273
Youssef En-NesyriMorocco1 (0)04289
TrezeguetEgypt1 (0)07373
Jannik BuylaEquatorial Guinea1 (0)05329
Seifeddine JaziriTunisia1 (0)05331
Hassane BandeBurkina Faso1 (0)06357
Cheikhou KouyateSenegal1 (0)06422
Youssouf M’ChangamaComoros1 (0)04360
William Troost-EkongNigeria1 (0)04360
Cyrille BayalaBurkina Faso1 (0)05362
Aaron BoupendzaGabon1 (0)04379
Massadio HaidaraMali1 (0)04390
Idrissa GueyeSenegal1 (0)06570
Esteban OrozcoEq. Guinea1 (0)05480
Abdou DialloSenegal1 (0)06540
Mohamed AbdelmoneimEgypt1 (0)07693
Gustavo SangareBurkina Faso1 (0)07574
Steeve YagoBurkina Faso1 (0)07660


Africa Cup of Nations Top Scorers since 2000

This year’s current top scorer, Vincent Aboubakar, would have been the top scorer in each of the last 11 AFCON tournaments with his eight goals in seven matches.

[su_box title=”EPL Table Standings 2021/2022″ box_color=”#150f0f”]

2019Odion IghaloNigeria5
2017Junior KabanagnaDR Congo3
2015Ahmed AkaichiTunisia3